From Zero To Cloud Hero ☁️🦸

From Zero To Cloud Hero ☁️🦸

My GCP training week at google

GCP Training

I recently had the opportunity to participate in a one-week training program on the Google Cloud Platform (GCP) at Google. It was an incredible experience that provided me with a comprehensive overview of GCP and its various services.

During the training, I learned about the basics of cloud computing and how it differs from traditional IT infrastructure. I also learned about the different types of cloud services offered by GCP, including Compute Engine, Kubernetes Engine, and Cloud Storage. I gained hands-on experience with the Google Cloud Console and learned how to create and manage resources and set up billing and payment options.

In addition to learning about GCP, I also learned about best practices for managing and securing cloud resources and how to use GCP's analytics and machine learning tools to gain insights from data. I had the chance to work on hands-on exercises and interact with Google Cloud experts, who were always available to answer my questions and provide guidance.

After completing the training, I feel confident in using GCP to build and deploy applications on the cloud. I also have a solid foundation in GCP and am well-prepared to continue learning and growing as a cloud professional.

Overall, my one-week training program on GCP at Google was a valuable investment in my professional development. I feel grateful to have had the opportunity to learn from such talented and experienced professionals, and I am excited to see how the knowledge and skills I gained will help me in my career going forward. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in learning about GCP and building a career in cloud computing.

The Google Campus

In addition to the technical training, I also had the opportunity to experience the Google campus firsthand. The campus was absolutely beautiful and had a really cool and innovative atmosphere. There were several cafes, gyms, and other services available to employees, and it was really interesting to see how Google fosters a collaborative and supportive work environment.

During my training, I also had the chance to visit some of the Google offices and see where people work. It was exciting to see the different types of spaces and work environments that Google provides for its employees. From quiet, individual work areas to collaborative spaces with whiteboards and comfy couches, there was something for everyone.

One of the training days was held at Google's King's cross, London offices and the campus itself was an amazing place to be. With its state-of-the-art facilities and services, it was the perfect environment to learn and grow.

Overall, the Google campus was a really cool place to be and definitely added to the overall experience of the training. It was great to see firsthand how Google fosters a culture of innovation and collaboration, and I think it really contributed to the overall positive and productive atmosphere of the training.

Virtual Reality Experience

I also had the opportunity to participate in a virtual reality (VR) experience during my one week at Google. This was a really unique and exciting opportunity that I really enjoyed. The VR experience was a variety of VR games and activities. I had the chance to try out different VR headsets and controllers, and I was really impressed by the level of immersion and realism in the VR environments.

Overall, the VR experience was a really fun and memorable part of my one-week training at Google. It was a great way to relax and unwind after a week of intense learning, and it was a really unique and exciting opportunity that I'm grateful to have had.

Thank You 🤍

I want to take a moment to thank Yen Chau, Our account manager, for helping to make my one-week training on the Google Cloud Platform such a valuable and enjoyable experience.

From the moment I arrived on campus, Yen made sure that everything was taken care of and that I had everything I needed. They were always available to answer any questions or concerns I had, and they made sure to check in with me regularly to see how things were going.

I really appreciated the personalized attention and support that I received from Yen throughout the training. Their guidance and expertise helped to make the learning experience much more meaningful and valuable for me.

So, to Yen, thank you so much for everything you did to make my one-week training such a great experience. Your support and guidance were truly appreciated, and I feel much more confident in my ability to use GCP as a result of the training.